Prof. Bhagwati .Prakash Sharma is an expert on Global Trade Scenario the WTO, Free Trade Agreements, Economic Globalization, Patents, Investment Measures, Business Environment, Socio-cultural Values & Trends etc.

He has been keen observer and a regular commentator on all the aforesaid issues. Ever since the launch of Uruguay round of the talks for the formation of WTO, he has been participating and keenly studying the MTAs in the bi-annual ministerial conferences of WTO since 2003. He has been teaching Commerce and Management at Degree and Post Graduate levels since 1978. He has supervised 15 doctoral researches leading to Ph.D. Degree.

Among the latest events he has participated in the 10th bi-annual ministerial conference of WTO held th th at Nairobi in Kenya from 15 December to 18th December 2015. He has spoken on a variety of issues there including automatic compulsory licensing, agricultural issues, intra-firm trade special safe guard mechanism and a series of other issues.

Positions held in past:

  1. VIce-Chancellor, Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh from 2018-2021
  2. President, Pacific Academy of Higher Education and Research University, Udaipur from 2013-2018
  3. Pro- President, Pacific Academy of Higher Education and Research University, Udaipur from 2010-2013

Distinguished achievements at international level:

  1. Participated in Biannual Ministerial Meetings of the WTO in Mexico (2003) Hongkong (2005) Kenya (2015)
  2. Extension Lectures on “Universal Humanism of Swami Vivekanand” in January 2013 in at Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi
  3. Key Note Address in International Yoga Day Celebrations in 2016 at Bahrain


  1. Mahamana Madan Mohan Malviya Award for 2016, for contribution in the field of Management by Ministry of Human Resource Department, Govt. of India.
  2. Achievers Award 2016 for Best Contribution in Management Sector for the Year 2015 by Computer Society of India in their All India Convention
  3. Excellence Award 2016 by Hindustan Times
  4. Danik Bhasker Life Time Achievement Award 2016